Uncategorized

Just a little bit about myself…

Hi, Welcome to my blog!

 

I’m going to attempt to tell you a bit about myself. I think it would be nice to try and let everyone who reads my blog, try to get to know me a little bit better.

 

Firstly, you should know that I am absolutely obsessed with makeup. It’s my favourite thing to do to express my creativity and to practice whenever I have any free time. I actually love creating makeup looks and posting them on my makeup Instagram (@nicolabettsmua, a little bit of self promo). I also am very interested in fashion and lifestyle and these are also the things I love to read and search for myself.

 

Speaking of my makeup Instagram, that is the place where I share all the makeup looks I have created and to also show off my skills. I plan to post loads of my work on there and share it with the makeup community of Instagram. I think it is really good to interact with other people who share the same interests as you which is exactly why I wanted to create my Instagram and my blog!

 

The next thing you should know is that I am a student. Relating to everything I have just said, I study makeup at university (but also studied this at college too). I am so happy with the course I am studying and am lucky enough to study and get a degree in something which was a hobby and now could be something I do as a job for the rest of my life. On this course, you get taught so many different topics which include special effects makeup, media makeup, hair for every occasions (e.g cutting, styling, avant garde looks, fashion), advanced prosthetics, body/face art, pathology and much, much more. As much as I love the topic I am studying, I also have made the most amazing group of friends during college and uni who are so supportive, so they all definitely make the experience 10x better and I would not of wanted to do it without them.

 

I want to make this blog a place which everyone who reads it can relate to, so I am going to be sharing my thoughts on anything to do with makeup, fashion, lifestyle, hair and loads of other topics.

 

Expect to be seeing and hearing a lot more from me soon!

 

ND x

Standard

Leave a Reply

